8/24/11, surgery scheduled…

Dr. Schievink, “We found the leak!”

Surgery is scheduled for tomorrow. Myelogram went well. Dr. Richards, my Anesthesiolgist, kept me safely medicated and pain-free. They found the leak and will repair it. They are also going to put in a shunt to drain the continuous leak I have pushing my spine to the left to return the leak to my spinal cord (like recycling, I’ll be really green through and through).

My surgery will be scheduled for 7 AM 8/25/11. Probably 4-5 Hours? Maybe less this time. My husband, Bob, will keeping everyone informed and up to date on both Marcus and I. There maybe a couple of days without posts, but you know where we’ll be!

Marcus just called. He sounds very disheartened today. I know he is worrying about me. Well it will be over tomorrow. He sat in the prison chapel and prayed for me.

He still has concerns that even though he has qualified for prison camp, they will not let him go. The BOP can do anything they want to do. I told him just give me two weeks and I’ll be back to contacting everyone I know again.

Marcus told me and I told him, we will both be thinking of each other at 6:30 AM in the morning.

Love to all!

Hope, Health, and Happiness,

Vickie

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 8/24/11, surgery scheduled…

  1. Camiseta says:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts youve put in writing this internet site. Im hoping exactly the same high-grade web site post from you in the future at the same time. In fact your creative writing abilities have inspired me to get my own site going now. In fact blogging is spreading its wings and growing quickly. Your write up is a terrific example.

Leave a Reply

